Food Service Office Main Number - (517) 841-2690

Name Title / Location Phone Number Email
Brant Russell Food Service Director (517) 841-2171 brant.russell@jpsk12.org
Christina Wilson Asst. Food Service Director (517) 841-2174 christina.wilson@jpsk12.org
Corrie Horton (Lazarus) Elementary Chef (517) 841-2172 corrie.lazarus@jpsk12.org
Tami Metcalf JHS Kitchen Manager (517) 841-3762 tami.metcalf@jpsk12.org
Heather Garver Parkside Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2331 heather.garver@jpsk12.org
Laveda Allen T.A. Wilson Kitchen server (517) 841-2810
Jennifer Swank Bennett Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2766 jennifer.swank@jpsk12.org
Sherie Larson Dibble Kitchen Manager (517) 841-3978 sheri.larson@jpsk12.org
Karen Sexton Frost/Cascades Kitchen Co-managers (517) 841-2561 karen.sextonr@jpsk12.org
Tom Schneider Hunt Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2620 tom.schneider@jpsk12.org
Sally Lagow Northeast Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2482 sally.lagow@jpsk12.org
Anita Harren Sharp Park Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2885 anita.harren@jpsk12.org
Tina Leinhart JPS Montessori Kitchen Manager (517) 841-3896 tleinhar@jpsmail.org
Stephen Trout Secondary Chef / Event Coordinator (517) 841-2173 (517) 395-0391 stephen.trout@jpsk12.org
Gerri Craddock Administrative Assistant (517) 841-2172 gerri.craddock@jpsk12.org

Brant Russell

Mr. Brant Russell, SNS - Food Service Director

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Brant Russell, SNS - Food Service Director

Brant Russell joined the Jackson Public Schools team as Food Service Director in July 1998. He is a graduate of of Columbus State College with an AS in Hospitality Management with a Chef Apprenticeship major. He spent several years as restaurant chef at Stouffer Hotels in Ohio before moving to Scioto Country Club in Columbus Ohio as the Executive Sous Chef. After two years, a position as the Executive Chef at Pine Valley Country Club in Fort Wayne, IN became available. Russell saw the club through a major renovation of the Club House and Dining Rooms and a complete revamp of the menu. An opportunity to become involved in the educational foodservice market became available in 1993. Russell joined Spring Arbor College (now Spring Arbor University) as the Assistant Food Service Director and then assumed the directorship in 1995. Since joining JPS in 1998, Russell has continued to improve the department and atmosphere while navigating the regulations of school meals.