Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Food Services - Staff

Food Service Office Main Number - (517) 841-2690

Name Title / Location Phone Number       Email
Brant Russell Food Service Director (517) 841-2171 brant.russell@jpsk12.org
Christina Wilson Asst. Food Service Director (517) 841-2174 christina.wilson@jpsk12.org              
Alaina Grabenhorst    Elementary Chef (517) 841-2172 alaina.grabenhorst@jpsk12.org
Steve Trout JHS Kitchen Manager (517) 841-3762 stephen.trout@jpsk12.org
Courtney Stevens Parkside Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2331 courtney.stevens2@jpsk12.org
Tammy Brewer Dibble Kitchen Manager (517) 841-3978 tammy.crocker@jpsk12.org
Tami Uhl Cascades Kitchen Manager (517) 841-3925 tami.uhl@jpsk12.org
Karen Sexton Hunt Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2620 karen.sexton@jpsk12.org
Sally Lagow Northeast Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2482 sally.lagow@jpsk12.org
Jennifer Swank Sharp Park Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2885 jennifer.swankn@jpsk12.org
Kelly Hardman JPS Montessori Kitchen Manager          (517) 841-2766 kelly.hardman@jpsk12.org
Crystal Groff Event Coordinator (517) 841-2173 crystal.groff@jpsk12.org
Gerri Craddock Administrative Assistant (517) 841-2172 gerri.craddock@jpsk12.org
Karen Bronson John R. Lewis Kitchen Manager (517) 841-2573 karen.bronson@jpsk12.org

Brant Russell

alt-text

Mr. Brant Russell, SNS - Food Service Director

Brant Russell joined the Jackson Public Schools team as Food Service Director in July 1998. He is a graduate of of Columbus State College with an AS in Hospitality Management with a Chef Apprenticeship major. He spent several years as restaurant chef at Stouffer Hotels in Ohio before moving to Scioto Country Club in Columbus Ohio as the Executive Sous Chef. After two years, a position as the Executive Chef at Pine Valley Country Club in Fort Wayne, IN became available. Russell saw the club through a major renovation of the Club House and Dining Rooms and a complete revamp of the menu. An opportunity to become involved in the educational foodservice market became available in 1993. Russell joined Spring Arbor College (now Spring Arbor University) as the Assistant Food Service Director and then assumed the directorship in 1995. Since joining JPS in 1998, Russell has continued to improve the department and atmosphere while navigating the regulations of school meals.